MSIA Faculty and Staff

John Stufken
Program Director, Professor

Home Department: Informatics and Analytics/Mathematics and Statistics
Office: 500 Forest, 111
Phone: 336-334-5596
Email: j_stufke@uncg.edu
Links: Personal Website

Austin Lawson
Program Coordinator

Home Department: Informatics and Analytics
Office: 500 Forest, 102
Phone: 336-334-5596
Email: azlawson@uncg.edu

Aaron Beveridge
Assistant Professor

Home Department: Informatics and Analytics
Concentration: Cultural Analytics
Office: 500 Forest, 114
Email: akbeveri@uncg.edu
Links: Personal Website, MassMine

David Bickel
Associate Professor

Home Department: Informatics and Analytics
Office: 500 Forest, 115
Email: davidbickel@uncg.edu
Links: Personal Website 

Louis-Marie Bobay
Assistant Professor

Home Department: Biology
Concentration: Bioanalytics
Office: Eberhart Building 
Phone: 336-256-2590
Email: ljbobay@uncg.edu
Links: Personal Website

Rick Bunch
Professor

Home Department: Geography
Concentration: Geospatial Analytics
Office: 126 Graham
Email: rlbunch@uncg.edu
Links: Website

Lixin Fu
Associate Professor

Home Department: Computer Science
Concentration: Computational Analytics
Office: Petty 162
Email: lfu@uncg.edu
Links: Website

Xiaoli Gao
Associate Professor

Home Department: Mathematics and Statistics
Concentration: Advanced Data Analytics
Office: Petty 130
Email: x_gao2@uncg.edu
Links: Personal Website

Regis Kopper
Assistant Professor

Home Department: Computer Science
Office: Petty 160
Email: kopper@uncg.edu
Links: Website

Prashanti Manda
Assistant Professor

Home Department: Informatics and Analytics
Concentration: Bioinformatics
Office: 500 Forest, 113
Email: p_manda@uncg.edu
Links: Personal Website

Bryan McLean
Assistant Professor

Home Department: Biology
Concentration: Bioinformatics
Office: 412 Eberhart
Email: bryansmclean@uncg.edu
Links: Personal Website

Somya Mohanty
Assistant Professor

Home Department: Computer Science
Concentration: Computational Analytics
Office: Petty 152
Email: mohanty.somya@uncg.edu
Links: Personal Website

Jiyong Park
Assistant Professor

Home Department: Information Systems and Supply Chain Management
Office: Bryan 482
Email: jiyong.park@uncg.edu
Links: Personal Website

Scott Richter
Professor

Home Department: Mathematics and Statistics
Office: Petty 107
Email: sjricht2@uncg.edu
Links: Personal Website

Rakhi Singh
Postdoctoral Researcher

Home Department: Mathematics and Statistics/Informatics and Analytics
Office: Forest
Email: r_singh5@uncg.edu
Links: Personal Website

Graduate Assistants

Etibar Aliyev
Graduate Assistant

Concentration: Computational Analytics
Email: e_aliyev@uncg.edu

Oluwafunke Folarin
Graduate Assistant

Email: omfolarin@uncg.edu

Tianyi Li
Graduate Assistant

Email: t_li2@uncg.edu

Abimbola Ogungbire
Graduate Assistant

Concentration: Geospatial Analytics
Email: arogungb@uncg.edu

Ismail Olasege
Graduate Assistant

Concentration: Bioinformatics
Email: ioolaseg@uncg.edu

Jeanne Reppert
Graduate Assistant

Concentration: Cultural Analytics
Email: jcrepper@uncg.edu